NIGHTMARES – OK

I fell asleep but woke up only a couple of hours after.
I can’t help thinking of my friend who has cancer and is suffering. I can’t help putting myself in her place.
I can’t help thinking of a young woman who got killed tonight by a concrete block falling off a building while she was having supper at a restaurant with her husband. This is not the first time concrete has fallen in Montreal.
I can’t help thinking of the traffic accident I saw on the way home from my grandson tonight.
I am so lucky to be alive.
I think there is just too much shoddy workmanship around. When and if they find out who is responsible they should be HUNG!
I can’t help thinking which of my hobbies I should pack for the weekend.
I watched my grandson play baseball tonight. He is a real natural!!!!! I am sure my son would be proud of him. As it is tonight was his Mother’s turn.
I tried one of the new mini sandwiches at McDonald’s tonight. It was good but very small. My order was all messed up. She forgot my drink so I had to go back. She also forgot my fries so I decided not to bother getting them. Less calories but now I’m hungry. I will wait for breakfast.
Tomorrow we will leave for the trailer early.
I don’t know how my hubby does it. He spends all day in the basement arranging his miniature car collection. At least it gives him something to do. Sadly he doesn’t want to call his friend whose wife has cancer. I don’t want to pressure him as I wouldn’t want someone to do it to me. I did write the son and offered to help in anyway I can.
So that’ about sums up my day.

Log in to write a note