OVER AND OUT

The sun is still sleeping
When all through the village,
The doors are slowly opening
Seniors are ready
To start their day.
Even in the dark
They start on their way
Some have flashlights
To show them the way!
Some will go swimming
Some will go walking
Others will go
To exercise classes
From early in the morn
Until noon time at least
Seniors are moving
And shaking their booties.
Nothing distracts them from
Doing their thing
Whether it’s bike riding
Playing tennis and more
Few are sitting
On their derriere.
Others are bowling.
Some of you may think
They are too old to move
But most of you
Would have trouble
Following them around
So when you see a senior
Sitting in the shade
Remember this poem!

Log in to write a note
November 27, 2012

Good one!!!

November 27, 2012

hugs and smiles p

November 27, 2012

Hope I am like that when I am mature! 😉

This is GREAT 🙂

Love it!!

November 27, 2012

Great one!!!

November 27, 2012

Go, seniors! I am proud to be almost-a-senior! hugs, Nicky

November 28, 2012

🙂 RYN – I am working on #2’s grad scrapbook. He graduated in June but I was too sick to finish his book so I am trying to get back at it.

November 29, 2012

If you are writing these yourself they are so wonderful. I love the way you express yourself. Thank you so much for sharing this with everyone.