RAIN AND THREE

Yesterday I picked up my three grandchildren from camp. Each was at a different camp for one reason or another. I had to run in between the rain drops because it kept raining and pouring all afternoon.
I picked up my first grandson from tennis camp. It was so HOT and HUMID! All I did was take him home and let him hang out. I sat on the couch and watched TV for about an hour. Then I went to pick up the other two. We met their parents for supper at a delicious restaurant. During the meal I was able to enjoy conversation with my son and his wife. We talked about how we might celebrate hubby and my 50th wedding anniversary. My children want to make a party before we leave for Florida. Is it a superstition NOT to do it before the actual date? My son wants me to start making a list. We would probably have it in Toronto because most of our family is there.
This morning we went to a Bar mitzvah. It was very nice. We came home about 1. I had a nap and another nap. It was just too hot to do anything else. Tonight we went for supper with friends. Nothing special but we heard all about their trip to Russia, Amsterdam and Israel. Very interesting!
Now I’m goING TO TRY TO GET SOME SLEEP. TOMORROW THE COUNTRY.

Log in to write a note