SATURDAY IN OTTAWA – OK

 

 

NOT SO GRATEFUL

MY HIP IS KILLING ME. I HAD TO TAKE A TYLENOL. I DIDN’T SLEEP THAT WELL.

 

 

 

 

 

So we are in Ottawa for the weekend or should I say half a weekend. Tomorrow we have to be back home by 10:30 because we are going out for breakfast with the kids for Father’s Day. Then at night a wedding!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We drove here yesterday morning. We drove with friends in separate cars. Tomorrow morning they also have to be back home for a Bar Mitzvah. There was no way we could come in one car and each be where we should be on time in the morning tomorrow. Here we are staying at the same motel and traveling together.

Hubby and I were up early so got dressed and came down for breakfast. Our friends are still sleeping. I’m staying here because they have a wireless connection on the downstairs level. The dial up in the room is so slow!!! This morning we have to be in synagogue by ten. There will be a luncheon following services and after I hope to go to Chapters. Last night someone recommended some great books so want to see if I can buy them. I would also like to go to CURVES but don’t know if I should because of my sore hip.

Yesterday it was hot and humid here. Boy do I ever hate HOT HUMID weather. I would rather have snow!!!!!! Yes, you read it right. Nice clean white refreshing snow and cold.

So off to read some of your entries…………………………..

 

Log in to write a note
June 19, 2004

I’m with you–snow is much better than heat and humidity. You have a busy weekend planned.

You can have the snow, I will take the hot weather, can always cool off with air conditioning.

That is a short trip.

I know I keep changing my diary front. Anyways I put my pic there. Tell me the honest truth about what you think of it. It is ok if you don’t like it.

What are the title of the books that were recommended to you?