THE LAST DAY AWAY -ok


Click Here to get this from FreeFlashToys.com!

 

 


 



Click Here to get this from FreeFlashToys.com!

 

 

 


Click Here to get this from FreeFlashToys.com!
Today I will be home. All in all it was a great trip. Of course there is alot I wanted to do but there just wasn’t enough time.
Hairspray was wonderful but I saw it before. I don’t remember when or where but I know I did see it. I didn’t care as it was really great.
I would have liked to see another musical but my cousin and sister weren’t interested. We should have ordered tickets before.
Last night we stayed in Newburgh, NY. This morning we will shop in Albany and then drive home.
I bought some wonderful gorgeous pins for my eggs. I was looking for crystals but couldn’t find any. We went to Broadway and 28th. It was much better than Canal. I guess if you have more time you could compare prices.
Today I am going to AC MOORE, maybe TARGET and JOANNS. Not sure as I don’t want to drive home in the dark.
I am not sorry I went with my cousin and sister. I must learn to be more tolerant and patient. I have so little. We had alot of great laughs. It’s just I wanted to do what I wanted to do. I wanted to go look for the crystals yesterday but it was getting late and I couldn’t ask them to walk anymore. I wasn’t sure I would find them so decided it wasn’t worth the trouble.
So all in all it was a great vacation. VERY EXPENSIVE!!!
Bye for now.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note

Hi! To start with i don’t see 64 as being old at all!! My mother 77 and still feels and acts like she is fifty. Tonight My last three children, (I have 5 all together) went there for tea, my older sister cooked, then we retired to the living room to watch some tv. I lokked over the room (which is small) and saw mum sitting across the lounge chair, witther feet over the arms!She was quite ….

confortable with her feet sticking up in the air!!! Her ankles had been a little swollen toom so having her feet elevated a bit would help the fluid to drain away. Any way, nice to meet you, I am glad you had a nice vacation, and got to go shopping and do some things you enjoy doing!! love,

October 7, 2006

Even with some of the disappointments of your trip it sounds like your had a wonderful time, any time spent with family as we get older is a great time, for we soon don’t know when this will no longer be possible….

October 7, 2006

Ever think of taking a trip like that by yourself so you can do exactly what you want to do?

October 7, 2006

Sounds like a good trip!

I would love going to a Broadway show!!

October 7, 2006

You are right. Sometimes in order to have company – which gives a holiday a different sort of flavour – we often have to forfeit our own needs. But still sounds as if you’ve had a wonderful time – some nice memories to savour through the coming winter?

I’m glad you had a good time — you’ll remember the laughs THE MOST. 🙂 — It’s too bad these things are so expensive – I’m afraid that would keep me from having a good time…

Glad that, all in all, you had fun and lots of laughs!!! :))