TIME TO WRITE

 I realize that I haven’t written for a few days. I’m not sure why. I guess nothing motivated me to write. Everything is the same here. ALL GOOD!
My routine is the same every morning. Swimming and stained glass. I have started to take swimming lessons. I’m learning the back stroke and the breast stroke. I never knew how hard it is to do it right. I think it takes a lot more energy.
The stained glass is coming along. Slowly but surely. Tomorrow I will work on my second piece. I am not exactly sure how I will do it. The teacher and others ask me my plan and I tell them it’s in my head!!!!!!!!
Yesterday afternoon we played Mah Jongg at the pool. We don’t play for money so it is very relaxing. It is difficult to choose a hand and stick with it. Some if it is luck. I guess it’s the same in a lot of games.
Last night we stayed home. I fell asleep about 9 so I’m up now. I worked on my needlepoint. I have two to finish in three years so I have to keep working.
I’m reading a book recommended by a neighbour, I"LL SEE YOU AGAIN. So far it’s slow moving!
I’m very impressed with the woman who drove from IOWA to Newtown, Connecticut to make and serve pies to the town victims. I always tell my hubby that one person can and should do SOMETHING! You don’t have to wait for the whole world or expect someone else to help etc.
I don’t seem to have the same patience and/or interest to sit at the computer in the evenings. Either I’m too tired or I just want to do other things like my needlepoint.
Does anyone have an APPLE TV. What can you tell me about it? Thank you.

Wishing everyone a very HEALTHY holidays with friends and family.

Log in to write a note
December 21, 2012

I had never heard about that woman on the news. What a wonderful thing to do by going there to make something for them. You know one person can make a difference. Maybe by her example more people will decide to do their own special thing for those families.

December 21, 2012

I had never heard about that woman on the news. What a wonderful thing to do by going there to make something for them. You know one person can make a difference. Maybe by her example more people will decide to do their own special thing for those families.

I am so tired at the end of most days, I don’t write at night. I think you are right about starting from where you are with acts of kindness.

Your routine sounds so relaxing. It’s good to read that you have having such a wonderful time. I hadn’t heard about the woman making pies, either. What a wonderful example for all of us.

December 24, 2012

Swimming and stained glass sounds like fun!