TOMORROW

Tomorrow we are going to the trailer. I am going because the kids are coming up on Sunday to celebrate Father’s Day and I am sure to go shopping. I want to be positive. I want to go and just relax and enjoy. It’s strange though because I can feel myself getting wound up. I don’t want to go. It’s a struggle but I will try to stay positive. It’s so hard for whatever reason. On Saturday hubby will go play golf. I made plans to spend time with a friend on Saturday. Over the winter I heard she was sick. She has never said a word but I think she had a second bout with breast cancer!
I am super excited about my tricycle which I ordered and Walmart sent me an email saying it was shipped. It will probably arrive in another week.
We went to the shiva house tonight. There were so many people. I read the poem that I thought everyone would enjoy. As it turns out it was too early to read it. I made a mistake and feel terrible.
I am not comfortable at the house. It was HOT and there were so many people. Most of them I didn’t know. Young! Either they are nieces or nephews or friends of the grandchildren. We left right after the prayers. I don’t know when we’ll go back because we’ll be away for the weekend.
In the afternoon I stopped by to see a friend who couldn’t come to the funeral. She knew the man, who died, forever and they were very close. She is a very sick woman, on oxygen etc. We had a great visit as usual. When I left she gave me a loose leaf binder filled with her memories and plans she made for her own funeral. OY!!!!!!!!!!!! I left it in the car. I will take it to the country and spend time reading through everything. I am not sure why she wants to share it with me.
So that’s the latest from here.

Log in to write a note