UPSET AGAIN

I don’t know if I should be upset or not. Tonight we had friends for supper. Everything went well. Then after they left hubby said that he was sending an email to this woman!!!!! I am sure that he wants to go to the golf course with her tomorrow to hit balls. I just can’t understand why he doesn’t go with a man!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I don’t know if I should say anything again. Should I just be trusting him??? Maybe after almost fifty years of marriage I should be. I don’t know why it bothers me so much but it does. It bothers me because I told him I don’t like him going with her so I feel he doesn’t respect me. Tomorrow is Saturday! Maybe we could do something together. I know I have two choices. I can just up and leave. I can just suck it up and trust him. I just can’t cope with the idea that he is going with her when he knows I don’t like it. When I suggest any man he makes a million excuses. I wonder if I should just talk to her. If there is nothing going on it would ease my mind but do I really want to talk to her?
I got my bike today. Hubby drove me over and then I drove it home in the heat. It was hard. The roads are so bad here. There are major potholes all over. I hope that the streets around here are better. Anyhow I enjoyed it and hope to use it often.
So now that I got this off my chest maybe I’ll go back to bed.

Log in to write a note
July 6, 2013

just recently you spoke of leaving him anyway, so why does it matter so much about this other woman? She most likely is only a platonic friend anyway. I have several male friends platonically ( mind you, they are not married). hugs p

July 6, 2013

Still, it’s the lack of respect he’s showing towards you by golfing with her. You’ve told him you don’t like it and he goes anyway. You have a right to be angry and hurt.

July 6, 2013

if you told him you didn’t like it and he does it anyway, then he has no respect for your feelings, so can you live with that? That is the question you need to answer for yourself.

July 6, 2013

I agree with the other noters..he knows you don’t like it yet still does it. Maybe suggest to him that you’d like to do something together..see how that goes?

July 6, 2013

How you literally sat him down and point blank told him why you don’t like him golfing with her, and painted a picture of you doing the same thing but with a guy? Have you met the woman to know who exactly hes golfing with? Maybe you don’t want a divorce but what you really want is more attention from him, more one on one time together. Maybe you want to be romanced.

July 6, 2013

I can only agree with the other noters also. It’s a total lack of respect on both their parts. I can’t imagine doing anything with someone else’s husband unless I knew without a shadow of a doubt that it didn’t bother her. She should be talking to you and making sure you are ok with it, not the other way around.

I would be hurt and angry, too.

July 6, 2013

I agree with your other noters, going with that woman knowing how you feel and just going anyway shows a lack of respect for you. You have a right to be angry over this. Love,