Melted cheese wouldn’t hold up so well

I think I might drive to SJ tomorrow to look at a few places (well, one so far, but I’m trying to set up more appointments considering it is over 350 miles away and I DEFINITELY don’t want to make multiple trips). I’m just trying to find a place that will let me pay the security deposit before the first month is over, rather than up front.

Paul has been really stressed out lately, with work and trying to set up things for grad school, feeling pressured by his mom to move out of the house, etc. He has been pretty grumpy with me sometimes, but I am trying to be understanding. At least he realizes he is doing it, and that’s a plus, right? And I’m also trying to understand that sometimes he needs WoW or some other kind of personal time to unwind. Working a full-time job can be really stressful and tiring if you hate where you work… I learned that from working with those women at the school. Yikes!

I have been reading a lot so far today. Right now I’m reading Midnight’s Children by Salman Rushdie, and it is a good book as long as you’re patient (it doesn’t really pick up until around page 150, and the writing style makes it a little difficult to just sit down and read casually). I’d like to think that reading is better for my brain than staring that the computer for a few hours, so that’s my excuse.

I had a dream last night that I had a dog/guinea pig/cat/hamster that wanted to swim in the ocean, so I spent a considerable amount of time and effort constructing a raft for it that was held together by melted cheese. Go ahead, interpret that one!

If all goes according to plan, 2 weeks from now Americorps should be paying me to plant trees. Pretty sweet, eh? The living stipend is the same as having a full time job that pays $8.50 an hour, which really doesn’t go far out here. Maybe for my part time job I could be THEMOSTAWKWARDSTRIPPEREVER. Yeah right, that’s not happening. I’m totally fine with people who strip, but it’s really not for me.

I really miss my friends, mom, the puppies, and school, but that’s pretty much a given. I’ll feel a lot better out here once I am actually doing something, ya know?

Anyway, I guess I’ll read for awhile (but will probably end up surfing Craig’s List, like always).

 

Log in to write a note
September 17, 2007

My husband used to play w.o.w. Now it’s L.O.T.R.O. (pretty much the same game!) here’s my interpretation of your dream….you are obviously hankering for a grilled cheese sandwich. Plus, maybe you should consider getting a small caged pet…perhaps a ferret? F.Y.I…they will spend a good portion of their time sleeping,and the rest being playful:)

RYN: Yes she has a public diary. It’s difficult to seperate myself from her because although I know what she does she’s still the same woman I love. The heart and the mind can’t agree.