And that’s that

Well, we went to Tijuana yesterday for the wedding, and it was definitely an experience. I guess the drive to Mexico was okay, but the map Paul’s friend gave us was horrificly simplified, so we spent about an hour and a half driving around Tijuana… and I’m glad Paul was driving because there really don’t seem to be any traffic laws (or lanes for that matter). Paul had a pretty stressful day overall, which was pretty understandable given the circumstances.

We got to the wedding and it was actually a pretty good time… the ceremony was rather short, and then we went to the afterparty. Free drinks! Woo. The food there was also really amazing… salad, stuffed chicken, potatoes, carrots, etc., different kinds of bread, and wedding cake. We sat at a table with the other people in Dan’s (the groom’s) wedding party: 2 men (who were life partners), and one other guy along with his girlfriend. They were pretty cool and we got along pretty well. There was a DJ too and Paul and I actually danced quite a bit, which is easier with a few drinks.

At about 1am we went to a hotel, and it was pretty nice even though the door didn’t lock (Paul wedged a chair up against the door). We headed out around noon and waited for over an hour in border traffic. They let us through and we stopped at a Taco Bell (mmm, pseudo-Mexican..) and returned around 4? I can’t remember. Anyway, that’s the gist of it: we went and came back.

I really like Paul’s friend that got married though, so I was happy to go and it was a pretty good time.

Not much is going on here though. I don’t think I’ll be able to afford moving to San Jose, so I’ll continue to look for crappy office jobs around here. So it goes.

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 15, 2007

Hey…glad you had a nice time @ the wedding:)

September 16, 2007

Yay I’m glad you had a awesome and got to go … oh how I miss you!

September 16, 2007

That’s funny that when you got back from Pseudo-Mexico you stopped for Pseudo-Mexican food đŸ˜€ I’m glad you had an excellent time!

September 17, 2007

Yeah people in mexico drive crazy… I hate driving down there it kinda scares me. Thats good that you had fun out there. Yes i do live in LA its about 20-30 min from Dimond Bar… I actually went to a club out there last a week or two ago… so i know exactly where its at lol. thatnks for the note