Bleeding from the inside

I really don’t mind periods. After 10-11 years I have pretty much gotten used to them (and have at times been very happy that they came)… it’s just the first day that I hate. Jesus, the first day is always the worst. I just want to point out that today is Thursday, and I am just starting. That’s only an inconvenience because my birth control pack ended last Sunday, meaning that’s when I was supposed to start. Now my period has 3 days to wrap up before I start the next round of BC. Oh well, it could be worse. Oh yeah, this entry title is supposed to be melodramatic, not gross (Oh, I’d also like to mention that I know everyone necessarily bleeds from the inside).

careful, I’m totally PMSing man, and I will cut you.

So I have been browsing a lot of diaries lately (as well as looking through my own entries), and there is an epidemic I would like to mention: teenage poetry. It’s awful. Sweet god, it’s so bad. Don’t worry, I have been a part of this and am not happy about it. Some people actually can write, but most of it is vague whining. I know, I know, it’s meaningful at the time, but looking back it’s just kindof embarassing.

And dear god, I never thought I’d see the day when I lump teenagers into one group and complain about them… well, at least not so soon.

Today I have been looking for places to stay in SJ.. sending out emails, trying to make connections, looking at apartment reviews online. I think my eyes are going to be permanently damaged from starting at a computer for 2 weeks.

I try not to blabber on about the boyfriend, but things are going really well between us. I just feel bad for him because he hates his job, but proud that he is really digging in and looking for grad schools (and deciding what he wants to do with his life). I also appreciate the fact that he has been endlessly supportive of me over the past 2 1/2 years, which is something I really need.

I have been getting the urge to dig up all of my old philosophy books and read through them all again. How can I have a Bachelor’s in philosophy if I can’t even remember half of the shit I worked so hard to learn? Ehh.. oh well.

Some of the Americorps girls have added me as a friend on facebook. Oh, by the way, if any of you have Facebook, I made a profile for my cat. It might be something you have to log in to see… and if that’s the case, I’m sorry for providing this useless link.

Anyway, Thea mentioned getting a library card, and I think that might be a good idea. I doubled my usual intake of coffee today (2 cups!!!) and am ready to f’ing party. At the library.

Log in to write a note
September 13, 2007

Random Noter: I have the same problem with my BC..lol

September 13, 2007

entertaining poem :p

September 13, 2007

Sorry about your period. Being a woman sucks sometimes… namely, once a month! LOL on the bachelor’s in philosophy remark, may I quote you on that for Best of Random Quotations? Hee hee, my cat has a profile on MySpace. Maybe I should make her a Facebook one, too, so they can be friends.

September 13, 2007

Aww…that’s so cute! Hmm…now you’re giving me ideas-perhaps my ferrets need their own facebook or even myspace layout.(unfortunately, most of the pictures would be of them sleeping!) That’s cool that your boyfriend is supportive of your schooling/etc. 🙂

September 13, 2007

Man….what a coincidence! I just started my period like.. half an hour ago! That explains why I’ve been super cranky. >_> I dunno if it would explain the dreams…. Good interruptitations of the dreams… But I a lot of my dreams are based on memory/image based that are scrambled like a horrible TV show. Maybe you should try the nuva ring if you can.

September 13, 2007

My first day of the period still cramps quite abit, but I get pre-cramps or peusdo cramps 2 days before my period so I know pretty precisely when it’ll start. Besides how my legs get pretty damn swollen which is part of PMS! BLEH! cat profile on facebook? Oooh!

September 14, 2007

I would make a rat profile, but I’d feel weird when the rat would pass away…. what to do with the rat myspace page now?? That’s what I fear if I’d do something like that. Perhaps making The Rat Diary myspace page wouldn’t be a bad idea. It’d just require way more work then OD, since you’re expected to post stuff.

September 14, 2007

Where does Paul work at? I thought it was something similar to your old job…. Is he planning on moving with you?