I’ve never faked it

It’s 7:44 a.m.

I seem to have the strongest urge to write in the mornings because I haven’t let myself get stressed out yet. I have been trying to find housing in San Jose like a mad woman, and had a dream last night that I had found a place. Ehh.. I hate it when things work out in dreams! Maybe it should be inspirational or something, but it doesn’t help when I wake up again.

P had to work last night so we met very briefly for smoothies. I had a shake that was made with soymilk, and I just wanted to let you know that it wasn’t very good (in case you ever get the urge to try it). The only flavor it really had was grocery bag + chalk, but I drank it anyway because I didn’t want to waste the money.

I might be going to a wedding this weekend. Sure both of my parents have been married 3 times (of course one of those times they were married to each other), but this will be the first time I have ever been to a wedding. From what I have learned at weddings, being a guest consists of

1) sitting

2) smiling emotionally (choose your emotion..or hell, at least fake looking sincere)

                   so I think I can handle it. I guess I can suffer through wearing a dress too.

Oh, another first: the wedding is in Tijuana, Mexico. One of Paul’s friends met a woman while he was working in Mexico and now they are getting maaaarried. I have never been to Mexico either, and I hear Tijuana isn’t the best representative? We’ll see.

I wish I were number-psychic so I could win the lottery. That’d be really cool, and a relatively cheap way to make a living.

I’ve been eating a lot of oatmeal lately… I’m pretty sick of it, but can’t afford to go shopping for different food. At least oatmeal is kindof good for me, and I’m not stuck with something like lima beans covered with grits (uughh…).

7:59 a.m.    Phew, it’s gonna be a long, boring day

Log in to write a note
September 12, 2007

You’ve got it about right with weddings, although if you go to the reception there’s also free food, alcohol (perhaps also free) and crazy dancing. And yeah, I’ve heard Tijuana isn’t exactly representative of Mexico as a whole. Still, have fun! Oatmeal is good. Can you jazz it up with fruit pieces perhaps?

September 12, 2007

The only wedding I’ve been to was my sisters and my 2 cousins. I was too young to fake it, but the noter above sure is right. FREE FOOD! Yahoo! ;D Smoothies with soymilk? I’ve never tried it, but sounds like they didn’t use enough fruitie/flavorable ingredients to cover the bitter soy taste. Chuck and I will make soy fruit smoothies time to time. They’re generally pretty tasty.

September 12, 2007

For oatmeal- yeah fruits, honey, peanutbutter, jellies/jams, butter, milk, or even chocolate. That’s all the stuff I’ve done to my oatmeal to make it more flavorful. I just made some really salty fried pollock and garlicy orzo… gahh!! No good! Need to salvage food since there’s so little of it! >_<

September 12, 2007

RYN: actually communal child rearing is a common Filipino practice. I feel as though it’s much better for children because they feel loved by so many people.

September 12, 2007

RYN: Thanks for stopping by, and I’m so glad you liked my entry! If your ‘college goodbye’ with your mom was similiar to the one I had with my Sarah, then there’s no doubt in my mind that you’re incredibly loved!! =) I still get teary eyed thinking about that day with my daughter… your mom probably does too! =)

September 13, 2007

thanks for the note and i understand exactly what you mean and i keep telling myslef to just let him go and move on but its like he calls me all the time and its hard to ignore someone you want to talk to… But im sure if i really set myself to doing this i can… thanks and your completely right… i guess deep down i knew this i just didnt want to admit it to myself… thanks again 🙂

September 13, 2007

you were at my kinda wedding