No plans and too much time (PLUS COMICS)

Today I got an oil change (FINALLY!), and then accidentally spent too much money at the store on a scarf made in the Andes in South America (made of Alpaca fur). It’s so soft though! They were just smart enough to not put a price tag on it.

I’m really down this evening. I miss Paul, and the fact that I’m kindof basically single is killing me… I’m scared shitless to face the possibility that I might not end up with him, and can’t imagine any other kind of guy I could ever date. Almost 3 years man, and our relationship was still perfect. It’s completely practical for us to "separate", since we have no idea what our futures hold… but I still feel shitty and to some extent guilty for moving away. I know, I know, he’s also looking out for his best interest, looking for grad schools all over the country.

Whatever. I just feel shitty, though I guess that’s to be expected given the circumstances. I’ll be happy when work starts up again tomorrow and I’ll have less free time to sit and think.. and think, and think.

Yes, I’m excited to go to work. My work situation is kindof weird really… but I guess that’s what happens when 22 new members are hired all at once. The office is kindof like a dorm in a weird way, and sometimes like Animal House.

A guy I work with who thinks I’m "intelligent and funny" keeps pushing and pushing to hang out with me, but I really don’t think I have the heart. ::sigh:: I know he likes me, and even the thought of hanging out with him as friends is too depressing because he isn’t Paul.

So I could go on and on about the way I’m feeling, but I’m sure you all have some rough idea. I’ll just leave it at that and try to think of someting to distract me.

___

I realize that at any time a lot of people are generally feeling crappy, so I decided to attach a few comics to cheer up everyone!

The last one isn’t really a comic but I feel like it was made for me anyway.

Log in to write a note
November 27, 2007

You’re awesome .. .I love comics!! heh

November 27, 2007

Hey, that Achewood comic is really cute! Alpaca fur scarves are nice…cozy & warm.