Required

Today was a weird day. I just didn’t want to do any of it. I didn’t want to clean or donsilly dishes. I had a hard time keeping up with the kids. I just wanted to pull into my shell and be.

 

I did finally break out of it but it wasn’t before dinner time.

 

I ended up buying the soundtrack to The Greatest Showman so that helped lift my spirits.

 

Oh, and a pencil for my eyebrows. Seems with age they thin out. Ha.

Log in to write a note
March 29, 2018

I love that soundtrack! My husband and I have been obsessed with it.

April 1, 2018

I remember the days of no escape from the home life.

Believe or not, now i really miss it, if i had a chance to go back in time to any of my busiest days with the kids little i would with no hesitation.

April 1, 2018

@hankskisses I know one day I will sorely miss it. With my oldest already at 10 I feel shivers thinking I’m closer to him being on his own then when he was a baby. 🙁

April 1, 2018

@grantmegrace i thought your oldest was emmas age.

Goodness these babies