Finding home

Have felt like this is always home.

 

I started writing here shortly after high School, through my dating. This sight may be why my husband ended up falling in love with me. Maybe I sounded smart. Then our wedding. My rebirth into Christianity. My prengancies. My children.

 

So much is saved here.

 

Yet, there are so many words I didn’t share. It’s a shame, really. I should sit and write more.

 

I was telling a friend today how I finally feel like I’m onto the next chapter of my life.

 

No more babies for me. Now I’m just an awesome wife and Mom. Or so I tell myself.

 

I’m digging myself out of the rut of growing kids. Now I’m raising them. I’m also taking care of me. Because I’m worth loving myself. I just need to keep telling my reflection that.

Log in to write a note
March 28, 2018

Being an awesome wife and mom is part of it – but also, being you is SO important. Welcome back!

March 28, 2018

I think making time for yourself is so important to being a good mom. I think you need to be happy to raise happy kids, and when they see you making time for themselves it models concepts like finding and acknowledging self worth.

Welcome back! Thanks for the heads up about PB; I did not know.

March 28, 2018

BEAUTIFUL