05/09/2013

 Bullets

 

  • Teddy had a bad reaction to amoxicillin 3 weeks ago. They call it serum sickness. His joints swelled up, and he got an extremely painful rash. The best way for me to hold him was on my chest with me leaning back and just lay him on me. When I took him in the Dr took pictures, had a video conference with his mother and had the whole staff come look at him because it’s so rare. He was given Tylenol with codeine and steroids. He’s doing way better and even looked much better after just three days. Since then he’s gotten 3 new teeth in and has more to come. Speaking of teeth when he was getting a back molar he ended up growing a sore (or abscess) over it. I took him into the Dr and she had never seen such a thing. Well the dentist had and he cut away a skin tag and he’s doing much better.

 

  • Teddy’s birthday was 3 days after his reaction. Thankfully we planned a super small party. It was our family living in the house plus my friend, her husband and their son. Things went smoothly although the babies were cranky. We mostly set up the water table, blew up a lot of balloons, ate and had cake.

     

  • Our church is moving so I’m hopefully we’ll have a church building soon! We may have a couple weeks of meeting at a rented office space. Once we’re moved in some of the ladies were talking of starting a home school coop. I don’t know all that goes into that but there is only one way to find out.

     

  • Luke is sick so I’m actually getting a lot done around the house. It’s clean, things are picked up, I’m writing an entry, I’ve listened to a pod cast and I’ve baked and frosted a cake.

 

  • I’m planning Luke’s birthday now. It looks like it will be fairly large (50 or so people) but we still can’t decide where to have it. It looks like it’ll end up here again. This year it’s going to be a ninja turtle theme.   

Log in to write a note
May 10, 2013

so glad you got to catch up!!!! that is awful about Teddy, so glad it didn’t turn out worse than it did!

July 26, 2013

RYN: yes that does help buuuuuuuut the rummage wasn’t so hot today so any phone is going to have to wait but I do hope to get a cell again very soon and Virgin Mobile is who I’ll be going with (did I write about that recently?!) so I’ll have to keep this in mind!!!!

August 15, 2013

RYN: thanks for the tip. I knew you could buy contacts online, but it never occurred to me to look for glasses. Live and learn, I suppose. I’ll have to remember that.