Blog #14

paigoddess: yeah, those are just brainstorms

paigoddess: i need a GOOD idea
paigoddess: haven’t really had one
Halcyon Glaze: sassy-storms ;[
paigoddess: you’re sassy
paigoddess: i show you the inner workins of my mind
paigoddess: and you bite it

Yup. That’s me. I bite it! We were talking about her most recent entries for the ultimate designer challenge. She entered a contest a while back to decide who gets an internship with Wizards of the Coast for the Magic: The Gathering card designer position they currently have open. She’s passed all the various rounds so far and is one of the last 7 or so in the running for the internship. Hooray. But yeah, I bit it. Because that’s me. I bite things. RAWR.

Also, got my results back today. A in behavioral science and B in IMA. Annoying, annoying! Didn’t do as well on IMA’s Final as I thought but oh well. 95% for an A is hard to get, haha. We’ll see if CMI is as hard as IMA was. CMI = Computers, Math and the Internet and it’s my last prereq course before I start playing with the fun stuff. 😀 Month 3 is audiotronics (how speakers and our consoles and microphones, etc etc work and whatnot) and songcraft (notation and composition, yay!).

Hrm. I guess that’s all for now.

Log in to write a note