Blog #72

Another ugh ugh morning. Not because it’s a bad mood morning, actually that whole ambience is strangely absent today. Nothing but positive feelings for the most part this morning. But it’s ugh like whoa because of a lot of reasons. Chief probably being because I’m so tired. I stayed up wayyyy too late last night. I was up til 8am, haha. I had thought my mini-sleep (i.e. nap) would cover me. I was pretty wrong, it seems. 4 hours is hard to wake up from, heh. Then I had the AC on last night too and I fell asleep to the chill. All well and good. But when i got into the shower (which I did relatively quickly this morning) it kinda burned because I hadn’t heated up too much even though I never changed the temp. I still didn’t change the temp, but instead of soaking it in like I usually do, I just moved out of the water and let the tub fill up instead. I had gotten in early enough to plug it so it filled, too. Now my stomach hurts from the big sway in temperatures, I think. Don’t you hate that feeling? I definately do. It’s such an ugly feeling, temperature stomach aches.

This is all well and fine though. My stomach ache is already going away by the time I’m at this point in the writing. Was bothering me much more at the start of this. Tis a wonder what five minutes can do, eh? I probably should get dressed at some point too. I’ve been sitting here with nothing on but a towel. A towel around my shoulders, no less. I don’t usually like sitting like that…perhaps it’s because I want to cool off, I definately do feel overheated or something today. I dunno, it’s nice today. Yeah. I need to get going to class, heh. I’m not gonna want to run when I’m this tired, that’ll only bring bad results on my body and probably temperment. At the same time I don’t want to be late either. So dressed time it is.

Either way, I’m feeling better already. And strangely awake, too. Looking forward to my class, no doubt. And probably just a bit of that is from past experiences; when I force myself to wake up earlier than I’d naturally, it was for a very good reason. So I perk up quicker than normal after very little sleep sometimes, even now. S’all good.

Log in to write a note