Neverending White Lights

I: The Hour Arrives

1. From What I Once Was
2. Angels & Saints
3. Age Of Consent
4. Ending Of A Story
5. Return Our Lives

II: My Angel, My Queen, My Death, My Treasure

6. I Hope Your Heart Runs Empty
7. A Littlepiece
8. This Longing
9. Of All The Things You’ve Done Wrong
10. Tired Of Saving Souls
11. How Could I Survive
12. The Grace

III: A Pale Nation Sleeps In Misery

13. First Days Of Spring
14. Liar
15. Life Is A Dead Scene
16. Our Final Hymn

=========================================================

I: The Hour Arrives

1. From What I Once Was

Would you settle for a wasted life?
We can’t always belong to a place in time

Come along for the ride let them take you inside
No one wants to wait anymore
Come along for the ride let them take you inside

And all my thoughts wrapped up in neverending white lights and
celestial beings parting ways with me
I’m losing faith in life

Too afraid tonight to lie awake
And in my thoughts there are ways of getting lost

2. Angels & Saints

Here in the sun, in the snow, in the rain,
There is a voice repeating the same.
Words about my life will end.
Saying them over and over again.
And they speak I feel calm.
And when they sing, I sing along.

Breathe in my life, there’s no chance to escape.
Walking around with a foot in the grave.
They’ll come along just in time to sing me a song.
Floating in darkness, all time has run small.
Life came along and ruined it all.
Over and over and over again many call.

And when they speak I feel calm.
And when they sing, I sing along.
I sing along.
I sing along.
I sing along.

3. Age Of Consent

Won’t you please let me go
These words lie inside they hurt me so

I’m not the kind who likes to tell you just what you want me to
You’re not the kind who needs to tell me about the birds and the bees

I saw you this morning I thought that you might like to know
I received your message in full a few days ago

Do you find this happens all of the time?
Crucial point one day becomes a crime

I’ve lost you

4. Ending Of A Story

Tearing off your life support
Wasting all your days
Words can fill your soul but all your pages turn away

And at your worst,
Your stars will fall and burst

You need this time to make amends
Is what you want

The ending of a story?

Graceful angels hold you right
Like I never could
Take your place in satellites
Leave us all for good
And in the end, I die and you descend

You need this time to make amends
Your life is more, more than this
Is what you want more than this
Is what you want

The ending of a story?

5. Return Our Lives

The right side of my head is always in pain
But the left side of my heart is still the same
She was brave while they took me away
And I asked if she could come back and see

If they’ll return our lives

Regrets from the past promises made
Like when we stayed silent for days
Our hearts rise like no one cares
To wait for my love come back and see

Springtime for one day

My saviour complains that he wants more love

I’m out of love

=========================================================

II: My Angel, My Queen, My Death, My Treasure

6. I Hope Your Heart Runs Empty

If all the luck in this life has all run
If all my faith is undone, I had none
To track them down and take them back where they belong
Could that explain why I’m here, Is that the reason why I came
And why I feel this way, I feel, I feel, I feel, I came apart here

Stole a look away from your eyes
Stole a look and finally paid your price
Tethered fresh, trampled thoughts, look for me
Look at this face, everywhere there’s new mistakes
And underneath it all, takes its toll, grudgingly
But with you in here, everything seems OK

If every moment could have you in it, I’d know where all my faith had gone
If any moment should take you away, I know I’ll always have this one

If every moment could have you in it, I’d know where all my faith had gone
If any moment should take you away, I know I’ll always have this one
This one, this one, this one

Of any moment, ever stolen, don’t take this one
As my heart runs empty now I realize
What I want would never surface otherwise
I hope your heart runs empty and you realize
Hold on to this hope, hold on to this hope
Hold on to all my hope, and my faith
Cause I don’t wanna leave, I don’t leave from your life
Because I wanna see, that nothing is faded, that nothing could change it,
That nothing is faded, that nothing could change it
If any moment

7. A Littlepiece

She comes like a wave
Washing over my face lead me to the sun
She breaks down the day with her possible love

You don’t have to breathe
I will breathe in for your love

Conversations make you tired
Are you that lonely child?
Graduation makes you high
Are you that lonely child?

8. This Longing

This endless longing as it was before
And all my angels came alive once more
They said “hey, you in the dark”

Another day spent in a broken shell
And all my demons they know all to well
They say “god, you take your soul”

This life was meant to take from your breath
Away

I seem so empty
My endless longing goes on
I’m living like I’m lost these days

9. Of All The Things You’ve Done Wrong

Whatcha gonna tell my daughter when my body comes home
Whatcha gonna tell her mother, her father was full grown
He’s been out slaughtering babies in someone else’s daydream

If god is on my side
Then god is on your side
I murder you murder me matter of personal pride
If god is on your side

He must be mistaken
He must have forsaken thee

Cause he watches you suffer believe
He watches you grieve
He sends his assasins
They’ll get you when your sleeping, weeping

10. Tired Of Saving Souls

Pushed you out of the way
Second class, no delay
Hey they’ve seen your life and heard your voice
They’ve seen your wasted days

And they,
They came to say,
From far away,
They came to say

Living life like it’s a bore
Second class and on the floor

And hey is that why
All these years you’ve tried
So hard not to understand what

They, they came to say
So lie awake,
They came to say,
And steal the day,
They came to say…

“Saving souls is fine I’m sure, but I want more, I want more”

“I came to say
In such a way,
I’ve gone astray
And I want more… for life’s grace
Don’t you?”

Saving souls is fine I’m sure, but I want more

11. How Could I Survive

Couldn’t she write the song of my life
I feel it today it all goes away
I know we can’t pretend to go on
Taking he

r time not to realize
That something is gone, my feelings are wrong
Oh no we can’t pretend to go on

She can take me to the sky
Intoxicate me with her eyes
How will I survive

I’ve waited for dawn to bring her praise
A heart that once was a newer mistake
I know we can’t pretend to go on

She can bring me to the sky
Intoxicate me with her eyes
How will I survive?
How will I?

12. The Grace

In better days I’ve been known to listen
I go to waste, all my time is missing

I’m mapping out my ending,
it’s never gonna happen now
These things are condescending
with everybody backing down

You pray to stars that can help you get by
And all at once you forget to try

I’d go there if you let me,
they’re never gonna find me now
My life is always empty
and in and out of doubt

You’re not coming back for me, these things they will never be
I’m so used to being wrong, so put me where I belong

I’ll get back to you,
God knows I try,
but I still lose
And I get back to you,
these days run by,
but I still lose

Angels say they can make you suffer
They give and take like a vicious lover

When all this loses meaning,
You’ll never want it back somehow
Awake but still I’m dreaming
And never waking up

Alone…Where I’m not alone

=========================================================

III: A Pale Nation Sleeps In Misery

13. First Days Of Spring

Space became empty I returned to a place where nothing grew
Stealing my way back just to see a face that we never know
Moving through softly, needing you awake more than anything

I’ll always have visions just before the first days of Spring

Feeling my way back just to see eyes, and you never die
I’m cooling my jets down, this never goes away I never realized
Stealing my soul back, I love you more than anything

I’ll always have visions just before the first days of Spring

Just before the first days of spring

14. Liar

How long will it take?
How long ’til this aching goes away?
How long should I stay?
How long should I keep myself awake?
Where were you in the end?
Where were you when I said…
I’m a liar just like you and that’s OK
I’m guilty
There’s nothing left to see
There’s nothing left to be
It’s all been done
There’s nothing left for you
There’s nothing left for me
It’s all been done
There’s no where left to hide
There’s no where left to run
And it’s all gone
It’s all gone
And I, I’m a liar just like you and that’s OK
And I, I’m guilty just like everyone today
And I, I’m a liar just like you and that’s OK
And I, I’m guilty, just like everyone
Hold on to all of this history
Nothing’s new, it’s all been ending
Over, over, over again
Over, over, over again
Holding on to all this history
Nothing’s new it’s all been ending
Over, over, over and again
And I, I’m a liar just like you and that’s ok
And I, I’m guilty just like everyone today, today

15. Life Is A Dead Scene

Count the lives you live
Don’t trust to forgive
Crawl into her eyes
No one is alive

God take me home
I won’t belong
My life is dead
Her eyes she saved

Take my breath tonight
Make things seem alright
Death will show you how
She’s got you longing now

Who can I trust
Life means so much
Who can I be
My life is dead

So don’t you ever
See me with your eyes
Trust me with your eyes
Kill me with your eyes

16. Our Final Hymn

I wanted what I can’t have
If I forget, help me to stand

The rest of our days will be there

I wanted, so I pretend
Pull down the voices in your head

The rest of our days will be there

My body’s awake and alive
My mind is afraid to fight

I wanted what I can’t have

The rest of our days will be there

=========================================================

Neverending White Lights – Act 1: Goodbye Friends of the Heavenly Bodies

Log in to write a note