Monday…2/28

This morning I delivered the quilt I finished over the weekend.  This was the one made from very old tablecloths and it turned out even better than I thought it would and the lady was very happy with it.  She even paid me $50 more than she owed me for it :-).  After that I went and picked up some prescriptions and then to the bank.

Came home and Landon surprised me by telling me he wanted to do some school work.  It’s been a while since we’ve done anything.  It only took him an hour and a half to do what it once took him all day to do.  I hope he wants to do the same tomorrow.  It felt so good doing school again…I’ve always enjoyed doing school with my kids.  After we got done with school I decided to clean and rearrange Jose’s t.v. room.  He’s been wanting to do that but honestly, I’d rather do it by myself than us doing it together :-/.  I managed to get it all moved around and even got the t.v. all hooked back up right…at least I think it’s all right lol.  He was very happy with it when he got home.

Took a shower and then washed some clothes and sewed a big hole up that was in Jose’s work hoodie.  I guess I had a pretty productive day 🙂

Happy Monday all…

Log in to write a note
March 6, 2022

I would love to see some pictures of the quilts you have made.