Eye for Composition 3 (Image Heavy)

I guess it’s about time we rounded off the collection of Alan’s photos. He brought a CD of them down to Norwalk for his friend’s boss to look at, the goal being to have them hanging around the coffee shop. He’s also designed some pretty cool business cards. Frankly, if he doesn’t pursue this, I’ll kill him. LOL… of course, I’m right behind him, prodding him in the back.

Anyway, here’s the last of what’s up on PhotoBucket…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Again, comments and constructive criticism are more than welcome.

In my little world things are… well… the earth is still spinning, so that’s something, right? I got paid yesterday. Of course, my name is still spelled wrong, but the bank accepted the last check and it was spelled wrong too, so here’s hoping. ::sigh:: Two weeks I’ve had Camille in my room and there doesn’t seem to be an end in sight. I’ve told Alisa that it’s not fair to me to have to plan lessons for a preschooler, that it’s not fair to the preschooler to be stuck with toddlers, that it’s not fair to the toddlers for my attention to be divided. All for nothing. I’m still supposed to plan activities for her. How about, NO? Not only is this girl not progressing, she’s regressing. ::sigh:: I seriously vented to Dina about it yesterday afternoon, but now that the afterschool boys are gone, so is she, so I’m all alone again. And I’ll now be staying until 6. Okay, so a full 40-hour week, but on the other hand, it means I now have no one to hand the kids off to in the afternoons if I desperately need to pee.

I also brought up the fact that we had initally discussed an earlier shift and that I would prefer working 7-4 since in order to go to the gym and still have time to get ready, I’m getting up at 5:30 anyway. So I don’t sleep any later and I get home/have dinner/go to bed later. No wonder I was dealing with a sleep debt all last week. Alisa said that she brought it up to Pam originally, but that Pam doesn’t like the idea of me having a key to the building. She’ll bring it up again, but I won’t hold my breath. She mentioned the misspelling of my name months ago and nothing fucking happened.

I know it’s only been two weeks, but these are problems I need addressed. I took this job thinking I would be with an age-group I liked, working a shift that worked for me and with some level of responsibility. At the moment, not a single one of those assumptions is entirely true. This is a problem. A big problem.

Anyway. I still have a couple errands to run. Alan and I are going up to Waterbury after he gets out of work so that Lisa and I can do something with my dress.

~Liz

 

Log in to write a note
March 28, 2009

That’s really shitty of Pam to be doing all that to you, when you waited in good faith for this job for quite a while. 🙁 But I love Alan’s pics, especially the slinky one. *HUGE HUGE HUGE HUGE HUGE HUGS*

March 29, 2009

I love the slinky one best. And the ducks 🙂 And that’s so terrible. *huge hugs* My fingers are crossed for you, in hopes that it will work out SOON! ~*Stephanie*~

March 29, 2009

Thanks for your notes, doll. I knew you didn’t mean to come off sounding mean or anything like that. 😉 And I know a lot of my depression does tend to be situational, because I’m not exactly in the best situation. :-p *HUGE HUGS*

The slinky is my fav…and i like the last one too. I didn’t get to take any pictures this weekend…the weather on sunday was too shitty…and saturday i was too busy!