NaNoWriMo 2008

As many of my fellow diarists know, November is National Novel Writing Month. Last year I won the challenge with Ends and Means, the story of Jessamine and her quest to rescue her brothers and sisters after an attack on her family’s seaside fief.  Along the way she discovers hidden magic, both mundane and fantastical, as well as both friendship and treachery in some very unlikely places.

This year’s attempt is the story of Enora, a girl coming of age in Scotland at the time of the Glorious Revolution as scholars lay the groundwork for the Age of Enlightenment.  It is also the story of Renton, a lord of Faery, bound by his sovereigns to restore hope to their realm in the form of young girl, half human, half Faery.

As with last year, I will be posting installments in a separate chapter, this one called "Scion," in which this is the first entry.  All of these entries will be Favorites Only, in the interest of maintaining my intellectual property rights. Not that I don’t trust the community at large, I just trust my favorites more.  If you would like to read my efforts at fiction, please note me and let me know. Like as not, I’ll be happy to add you to my faves.

~Liz

Log in to write a note
November 6, 2008

Front page slam dance! 😀 Yay! I can’t wait to read! ^_^ ~*Stephanie*~