Round 2

Me on Sunday: Alright, alright, alright! I’ve got three loads of laundry for tomorrow, need to decide on an appetizer to bring down to Waterbury, Anika has dance, I’ll stop at Target after and pick up a couple toys for the toy drive at the school. I have GOT this!

My stomach at about 1:30 AM: No, you really DON’T got this.

Pippa woke me up because she had to pee and by some miracle I managed to get her back to bed with composure before running back to the bathroom to throw up. Now all my Monday plans got put on hold. I did manage to get one load of laundry washed and dried, but I couldn’t face the trip up and down the stairs again. I did get to Target, but only for the bare necessities. Pads, ginger ale, chai (because of my stomach I haven’t had any coffee and the headache started around 10 – it’s also been known to help settle my stomach when I’m nauseous). I drove to pick Pippa up from school and have been camped out on the couch since. Minus some time camped out in the shower once I realized I had a fever.

The girls are playing with Goldie Blox while watching Barbie: Life in the Dreamhouse. Alan is coming home early, thank god, because I don’t think I can handle making dinner. The dizziness would probably improve a lot if I could eat, but all I’ve had the stomach for so far is a piece of toast and some ginger ale and Gatorade.

I’m 100% sure now I got Pippa’s bug from last Sunday. Hopefully that means this is the worst of it and I’ll be back to normal tomorrow. I’ve got shit to do!

-Liz

Log in to write a note
November 20, 2017

Oh no, what a rotten day! 🙁 I hope you’re feeling better soon!

November 20, 2017

Feel better and keep hydrating!

November 20, 2017

Aw I am sorry you are ill. Feel better soon ! I hope you don’t mind, I am adding you. :*)

M
November 24, 2017

When it rains, it pours.