IBS help

about a month and a half ago I was diagnosed with IBS. As a college student living on campus, I struggle with what I should and shouldn’t eat especially with the dining hall options. does anyone have any advice on what to eat and what to avoid?

Log in to write a note
February 27, 2022

Do you have a car so you can go to the store and buy your own food? Have you looked into online grocery services like Misfit Market or Imperfect Foods that can deliver to you? I used Imperfect Foods for a while becasue I hated grocery shopping. They have a wide selection of foods

February 27, 2022

@anhmymuminah I don’t have a car but my best friend and roommate both do. I havent looked into online grocery services before but I’ll definitely check them out

March 8, 2022

Really just a well rounded diet is best. Avoid junk food, it can cause flare ups. Some veggies will irritate mine more than others – like spinach and broccoli.