a rotund man named Darcy

That’s who waited on me this morning at Dunken Donuts. He was a nice man, but, his name was, shall we say, interesting.

I worked the overnight shift last night, and I just spent a major part of my day catching up on my sleep.

My BIL just brought the puppy over. (I might not have mentioned that we asked my BIL if he and his girlfriend wanted the second Border-Collie that we got this past summer. Her name was Faith, but Shawn and Nicole changed it to Molly.) Puppy is doing VERY good with Shawn and Nicole. She was having a hard time settling down with all of the chaos that goes on in this house. But, I’m impressed with how she has calmed right down for him.

I took puggie to the pet groomer in town the other day and had him cut her nails. Something that would have taken me an hour, took Pete 5 minutes! But, I am always afraid of cutting the nail too much, or hurting her, so I’d just as soon pay the $7 to have someone else do it.

Anycase, I’m gonna close this entry out.

Aime

Log in to write a note
November 20, 2010

I’m the same way with my dogs, I pay $10 to have them done but worth it to me!

November 21, 2010

Szechuan just had her nails and a bath on Thursday. It’s so much easier to pay than deal with her squirming and whining.