transferred from Bloop

back to update…..

12/28/2010

beautiful christmas pics and thoughts on all of the fricken snow


amy in bar harbor


cammie and mom


amy’s moose


sand beach, my most favorite place in the world


amy and bridgie


amy and kevin at the top of greyhead mountain


amy surveying her kingdom


me looking happy, on my way up the mountain


sand beach


bridgie


sand beach as viewed from the top of greyhead mountain

Bear with me, I know that this is a really long entry, but I just had to share the pictures.

Christmas this year was awesome!! We practically had the beach to ourselves, and when Kevin asked me if I wanted to go and climb Greyhead Mountain, I was feeling adventurous, so I said sure.

It wasn’t a bad climb, as long as we stopped for rests on the way up.

On the way back down, I fell when the toe of my shoe caught on a rock. Only got bruises from that one – my legs are all black and blue.

When we got back down to the beach, the tidal stream that we had crossed to get to the mountain was a little bit bigger than we expected, and we spent 15 minutes looking for a way across without getting ourselves soaked.

Kevin went on a sand bar before me, it was quite a hop, but he said, "I have your hand, just jump." So I did, and I landed on my legs, my knees gave out, and I was kneeling in the wet sand. Poop.

Despite that, I really had a good time on this holiday.

The beach just calms me. It is my favorite place in the world – have been going there with Kev since we were teenagers.

Aime

Log in to write a note
December 28, 2010

I’m gkad Christmas was awesome. I miss you here.

December 29, 2010

;D