not a member anymore

I let my membership run out, but I see that I still have my diary, so, it’s not all bad.

no official title

Still not feeling much like writing. I have got to get my ass in gear and work on editing/rewriting my novel – but, I’m just not "feeling" it. Ho hum.

Kev didn’t feel well today, so he called in sick to work. I can’t remember the last time he did that, so he must have been REALLY sick.

Having a mocha cappaccino and watching Fox news.

I have been sleeping ALL day. I had a headache, so I layed down around ten o’clock, and just got up
an hour or so ago.

Cammie cooked a turkey while we were sleeping, so we had a turkey dinner when we got up. It was great. I believe my Cammie might be a chef when he grows up. I can’t believe he is going to be 14 next month!! Holy shit, where did the time go?

Aaron is a senior in high-school this year, and he is putting in college applications. I thought I would be glad when the kids moved out – seems I am feeling a little "empty" *shrugs* Who knew? A cld-hearted bitch like me can love my children *smiles*

Not doing anything for the New Year. Never do anything for the New Year – don’t even watch the ball drop on the television.

I only stayed up one year, and that was 2000, because I wanted to see if Y2K was going to happen. Was very disappointed that it was just another day.

Anyway, I’m off for now…..


Aime
 

Log in to write a note
December 30, 2010
December 30, 2010

My brother is a chef. It’s a nice life it seems.

December 31, 2010

I noticed we have alot in common.I’m at facebook.You can loook me up there robyn clark .I have a dancing pig icon next to mt name

January 6, 2011
January 12, 2011

Random noter: Happy New Year! That must feel bittersweet that your son is filling out applications…it’s like you want him to spread his wings but don’t want him to stray too far from home. I know my mom feels kinda empty now that us kids are out of home. But I think she feels a sense of relief, too, that she can do some of her own things now. lol

The only reason I renewed a paid membership here is cause I like leaving long notes a lot of the time and the note limitations on OD… usually ensure I forget what I was trying to say. Plus I don’t like Ads up everywhere… all willy nilly. I have put a tiny bit of thought into being a chef but… that would probably be too stressful for my tastes honestly. I keep pondering… what I should do with my life when I get ‘better’ if I get ‘better’

March 2, 2011
May 24, 2011

Hey friend!!! I’m ok. I’m getting married!! I don’t know if you knew that or not. I hope you do come back here sometimes. I hope all is well. How is the car coming?