restless

Gosh, it has been a really long time since I have updated this diary.

There isn’t a whole lot different going on in my life – I’m still writing a nanovel – I had my last one "Heart-Shaped Bruises" published and it is available here as an e-book and as a paperback.

My oldest son is going to college – he’s in Presque Isle taking ‘metals manufacturing’ – he is doing very good – we just went up and visited with him yesterday.

My youngest son is in his first year of high-school – he is quite an independent little man. He has recently had a poem published and he is attempting to do NaNoWriMo with me this year. I had no idea he wanted to write – it’s kinda cool. He also wants to work with animals – horses seem to be his *thing* right now. He’s looking into getting a job in a horse stable this summer.

Kevin and I are doing really well – in 2 months we will be celebrating our 19th anniversary!  He’s off the hook this year, but I have already told him that I want a trinity diamond for our 20th anniversary.

I no longer work at the nursing home that I was at for the past 4 years – there just wasn’t enough hours – I was ‘voluntarily resigned’ although I had nothing to do with it, and didn’t know that it had happened until I got a letter in the mail saying that it was already done. The good news is that I am eligible for ‘rehire’ should I want to go back. Not yet – I think I will concentrate on my writing right now, maybe think about going back to work when summer rolls around again.

Anyway, I think that I am done with my *update* – I’ll try to be a little more faithful in posting updates – until then…..

Aime

Log in to write a note
November 7, 2011

i’m going to check out your book

November 7, 2011

Sounds like things are going well. glad you updated. 🙂