USB Bracelet

NaNo’s website is selling USB bracelets (2GB) and they say "My Novel" on them – how cool is that? Although – they cost $20 each (which my son Aaron assured me is way too much for a 2GB) – but, it’s a bracelet. And it says "my novel". How much cooler could that be? Well, it could be a little cooler – if it was, say, pink or purple – all that is available right now is black. I also want one of the NaNoWriMo sweatshirts – they too are expensive – $45. Sigh.

Somebody (probably another writer) kick me in the ass and make me write my 2,000 words today.

 

Log in to write a note
November 9, 2011

ryn: I’m def going to check out your book, always wanting to support a fellow writer. look at lisasbooks.net.

OMG, we have a lot in common. I have a mental illness too. I shouldn’t say which one. I’m currently just volunteering. I like your pink layout. Tell me more about the USB bracelet. My fave colors are purple and green, and I’m 32. Your husband seems really nice and supportive. What’s the title of your book, I would buy it. I volunteer for the library 🙂

Oh, I just joined OD today. I need sleep. I’m too excited about this site. I might have to upgrade.