Lucifer Wears Red Tights And A Top Hat???

Last soccer game of the season was against Carey. I was right; it was bitterly cold. Those Carey girls were big, mean, and just plain good at their sport. We managed to keep things 0-0 until the second half in which they scored 3 points. I played where I normally do: as one of the middle defenders. I fell over at least twice cuz I’m epic like that. Oh, yes. It takes skill to fall on your face dramatically. Last game. Wow. What am I going to do with my Saturday mornings??? Hmmm… I think I’ll sleep in.

After lunch and a shower, I primped and preened; Mom and I went to see a friend from church in an operetta. It was a spoof on the mythylogical story of Homer’s Orpheus The Musician. It was so funny. Seriously, when Hades made his first appearance, he was in red tights, a red coat with black and white striped tails, and a top hat with horns on it. I just about died laughing. Lucifer wears tights? I wouldn’t put it past him; anything to get the ladies to swoon.

Potato soup for dinner. I peeled and chopped the potatoes with Dad, who, as it turns out, is a very good potato-chopper. Topped with bacon bits and cheese, it’s a dinner fit for any Winter night.

Although, Spring is just around the corner. The sakura (or cherry blossom) trees are beginning to bloom and every flowering plant is budding. It doesn’t feel any warmer, though. I wish it would.

-Marissa

Log in to write a note