My De-Stressment Plan

I’ve decided today that I’m over school. So over it. For about 14 years, I’ve sat in a classroom and behaved myself. I’ve done my homework, focused. Well, screw it; I’m so out of focus.

Today was one of those days that, by the end of it, I just wanted to go to bed. So, I took a bath. Now, I know this makes no sense considering I wanted to go to bed, but it certainly de-stressed me. So now, I present you the ultimate de-stressing plan. I call it…

THE DE-STRESSMENT ACCORDING TO MARISSA:

STEP 1: Get a wine glass and fill it with a cold beverage of your choice. I prefer something sugary to something with alcohol but, hey, whatever floats your boat.

STEP 2: Prepare a playlist of relaxing music (mine was of Beatles songs) to have. Carry both the wine glass and your iPod/stereo to the bathroom.

STEP 3: Turn on the hot water and pour some scented oil (I suggest lavender) into the tub.

STEP 4: Make sure you have a good bathbrush that feels nice against your skin. A good scrub will make a world of difference.

STEP 5: Chill! My word, people! When it gets tough, unwind! Drop everything and commit to relaxing for at least 30 minutes a day.

Hope it’s helpful!

~Marissa

Log in to write a note