Busy Busy Busy, but that’s okay…

Long day yesterday… first I had to take my son to the doctor. His
throat was bothering him again. It looks like he hasn’t completely
kicked the inflammation from the mono. Then I rushed off to work at the
law office and after that off to Starbucks for more training. It was
fun though. After Starbucks I had to grocery shop. I was “whupped” by
the time I got home. I was too tired to log in and check out all my
best buddies, here, in OD.

Taking a few minutes now to see y’all.

I
have been very swept up in my “Muffet” book. That’s what I’m sort of
calling it now to myself or my “Dad” book. The working title at the
moment is “More than the Sun.” I’m at over 46 thousand words which is
longer than any of my published books of erotica were. I’m rather
amazed at how the words have just sort of poured out as I’ve
constructed this fictionalized memoir. And this “Dad” well.. he’s soo
sooo perfect. I love thinking about him. I keep imagining new things
he’s done. What a wonderful way to salve an injured childhood. I almost
feel as if I’ve lived it.

I have the end written now but I
haven’t posted it in Muffet yet, because I have more to write before I
get there. Thank you to those of you who have been reading it and
slipping me little notes and comments. You have NO IDEA of how
encouraging that is. This whole thing is a bizarre journey. I’ve
written all my life but I’ve always felt much more in control of what I
was writing… as if I were making the choices of what my characters were
doing. With this, they seem to have taken on a life of their own and
I’m just, well, revealing it. It’s all very strange.

Anyway,
I’ve got to end this and get to work. Another long day, first at the
law office and then to Starbucks. I have some rest tomorrow as I only
have to work at Starbucks. That’ll be nice because this place is a mess
and really really needs some picking up!!!

Oh… almost forgot… I got my first LITTLE paycheck from the ‘Bucks
yesterday.  I wasn’t expecting it because I hadn’t checked their
pay schedule yet.  THAT felt good! It’ll be so nice to be a
double-income person!

Log in to write a note

quite busy! enjoy your non busy time tomorrow! yayayayay for first little pay checks!

April 19, 2005

im soo glad toahve u back and writing. ive missed u and im awaiting your email! lol. ye alot has been hapening here and i hope ur sun gets better. id like to say u r my mother well OD mother and u will alwasy be in my heart. having some one pray for me made me feel wonderful. thanx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

April 22, 2005