Later… Plus I have something to share…

 Well, as it turned out, the manager at Starbucks was not feeling
well, so she just had me do the paper work then sent me on my
way.  I was a little disappointed but not terribly because
“Hopeful1” and I are going to go to Victoria’s Secret and do a little
shopping (which we can’t afford so it will be quite minute) and I will
be able to just relax.  I will go back and train from 4-10
tomorrow night then the week after next I will train for three nights
from 4-10. 

I also have something that I think I’d like to share, but there are
sort of some ground rules about it.  Not too long ago I began
another diary.  The diary is entirely fictitious.  It is a
fictitious memoir basically.  I began it as a sort of salve to
myself… a what if… what if I had this perfect, wonderful dad,
loosely based on the type of person my therapist is (but only loosely
because, really, what do I know about what he’s like when he’s not in
the office).  I sort of decided to rewrite history.  Once I
started doing it, it began to write itself.

The whole thing is in a sort of seedling stage but I believe that this
will end up being something really wondeful eventually.  When I
wrote the erotic novellas and stories/poetry, they sold pretty well and
the writing was good (not to brag or anything) but people liked
it.  My very dark stuff was even better.  When I stopped all
that, I thought maybe my writing career was over but figured if that’s
what I had to give up to follow Jesus, then that’s what I would
do.  Now, for the first time, I’m beginning to believe that maybe
God has given me a story.  Maybe He has given me something good to
write.  Maybe He has given me a gift.

Please know that what you’ll find in this other diary is pretty much
unedited and is just the beginnings of something that I will eventually
edit and compile and really try to publish.  But, right now it’s
fragile and extremely meaning ful to me.  The only ground rule I
have is that if yu go there and read it, if you leave notes, you need
to leave them as if the diary is real so that the “magic spell” doesn’t
end, because when I’m writing it, I am truly living it… it’s almost
like I’m actually remembering it!  That’s what I’ve asked of my
family too.  It sounds weird but Hopeful1 said it’s sort of like
when an actor takes on a role and is in character and I think she’s
right.  So, that ‘s all I ask, that you not say something like,
“Good story, Eryssa…” Okay?

And, if you’re not into fiction or busy or anything, please don’t feel
pressed to go there because I won’t feel insulted or anything.  I
wasn’t even sure if I would share it with anyone one.  There was
only one person in here I even told about it in the first place… so
if you are interested, the diarist name I used was “Muffet” and the
name of the diary is Tales of my Dad.  If you do go there I hope
you enjoy it.  I am loving every single solitary minute of writing
it and am constructing a dad for myself that is so wonderful warm and
terrific that he is almost unimaginable.

Log in to write a note

thanx for the note and i really only just wrote down my feelings…..anyway maybe im blind or missed it but i wanna check out ur other diary so can give me the naame? ttyl

I’ll go over and read it later, but I’ll add it to my favorites so I can find it.

I can’t wait to read! Liz

sounds Intrigueing……..smile

April 5, 2005

RYN and yes that is really my first (awful) name…LOL I think I would like it if I wasn’t named after a vampire on Dark Shadows…LOL Also, I do not know what else is going to happen to me, But, I will handle whatever is thrown my way!

April 5, 2005

i looked at your picture on your front page and you look alot like my aunt janie and her twin!!

Hey I just read you note from my other name…I don’t think you have to worry about getting obese over a few chocolate bars. And don’t think of it as a drug, bc then you might convince yourself that you’re addicted and that you need it. I know-warped theory, but try not to think about food and see if that works. Keep up the good work!!! Liz

April 6, 2005

I understand your choice of words. Especially in the last few notes and not just your second last sentence of the last note. Too much alcohol DOES effect your decision making, and not just when you’ve been drinking! Thanks Eryssa.

L? You made me Bawl after reading your last note to me….. What a warm and sweet thing for you to say! You just lifted my spirits a few notches……*ok* a lot of notches…………smiles

April 7, 2005

hi, ok so im saying this as i truly think u deserve it. thankyou. i love u to peices i no yr there wen i ned u and to no some 1 is praying for me is amazing. it feels wonderful to have a second mum like u. u mean soo much to me i jst want u to no that

April 7, 2005

*rolls eyes* I know. I should go in and have my thyroid rechecked, and I promise that I am going too. I asked for a couple days off in May (lava:) and I was going to do it then, before I left. Yes, I know that isn’t soon enough for you, lol. Anyway, Yes, a crazy polygamist here said the world was suppose to end. I am still waiting!!!!