Mardi Gras Pictures

Okay, here are some pics from the big retirement village Mardi Gras… don’t expect Girls Gone Wild here or anything LOL… Trust me, you wouldn’t want that either. 😉



Here’s my mom being all crazy in her mask. Very dramatic!



And here’s my Aunt Lou.



This is my mom’s friend, Mary. She didn’t have much fun. I guess you can tell by her expression. LOL



And here’s me… how lovely 😛 I was the first one asked to dance by the hired hosts. What an honor. My mother was thrilled on my behalf LOL. I was less thrilled when the host asked me how long I had been at the retirement village and I realized he thought I lived there! LOL — Geez.



And here are Mom, Aunt Lou, and myself in our masks having Mardi Gras fun.



Unmasked and in all of our natural loveliness. That’s me in the back… the one that is NOT old enough for a retirement village, thank you very much. My Aunt Lou is the one on your left and my mom is the one on your right. They are both wonderful ladies! 🙂

Log in to write a note

*laugh* That picture of Mary was so funny!! She certainly didnt look like she was having fun. Your mother and your aunt look lovely and very sophisticated! You look so beautiful 🙂 That colour is great on you!!!

February 13, 2005

: )

February 13, 2005

hey um yeha i already see one for greiving!!!! i dnt wana c to!!! lol. i wishu did no!!!!!!! so how was florida or were u went! i hoep ti wa nice!! weve gto snow in england!

Well, heck…..HE thought he had a gorgeous one with lovely shoulders……and YES, you look beautiful with your shoulders showing….I’m impressed…and what a lovely time you looked like you were having….despite all the *OLDER* men around………wink

February 13, 2005

hey. ur always helping me and i think u deserve a thankyou!! so thankyou

The look on Mary’s face is priceless! hmmph.. they thought you lived there? They get younger and younger every year in those villages.

February 15, 2005

great pictures. I loved the masks