Truth or Consequences

Therapy again today. I told him I was going to take a break until
August when my Starbucks insurance kicks in but I ended up making
another appointment for two weeks from now with the agreement that I
may cancel. Sometimes I think therapy makes me crazier but sometimes I
think I’m out of my mind and I’d be really nuts if I didn’t have it.
I
just don’t know. I feel so unstable. Maybe I need to adjust my meds
(well, not me personally, but the psychiatrist). Maybe I just need a
spiritual adjustment. I feel as if I am having a spiritual crisis as
well as an emotional/mental crisis. If I were feeling more grounded
spiritually, I don’t think I would be so ungrounded emotionally. But
I’m not sure which toppled first… did my emotional state topple me
spiritually or did my spiritual state cause me to topple emotionally? I
tend to think maybe the second. On the other hand, it could be the
first. Oh, who knows? All I know is I’m on shaky ground in both areas
but I don’t think I’m going to get back on steady ground with one until
I get on steady ground with the other.

Not much else to say
here. Thank God for Starbucks in many ways. It’s still really fun and
has been keeping me blessedly busy and tired plus the insurance will be
wonderful once I get it.

My husband has been very tender and
caring lately. He sometimes comes by Starbucks in the morning and
leaves notes for me on the steering wheel of my car. I know that he
knows I love this but I don’t think he realizes exactly HOW much this
means to me, especially right now when I’m feeling so raw and fragile
emotionally. At the same time, my brother has been calling me in the
mornings from outside of Washington D.C. where he lives/works. He gets
up and goes to his Starbucks on his way to work and leaves me nice
phone messages while he’s driving there. I get these when I finish my
Starbucks shift and am on my way to the law office. These, too, mean so
much to me, again, while I’m in this sort of damaged-feeling state.

Why do I feel so wrecked?

I
don’t know, but it has something to do with my father. It also has
something to do with my relationship with my therapist contrasted with
my relationship with my father. I believe it may also have something to
do with things that I perceive my father and/or my therapist has
not/can not/will not supply in our relationship and that’s putting me
into a sort of immature, self-seeking, not-very-emotionally-attractive
state of mind.

It’s ugly.

It’s also painful.

That’s
why I’m thinking maybe a break wouldn’t be such a bad thing even though
a part of me is having a fit and saying, “No Way!” Another part of me
is thinking that it might be a good idea.

We’ll see.

Log in to write a note

honestly, does ur therapist help u at all? i tryed to get one but he kept reminding me of my problems and bringing back the past. it felt as if he wanted me to feel the pain again. and no one seems to be able to help me. i try and ask for advice but no one can! i swear im gonna burst at the wrong place/time.

Only God can love us the way we deserve and need to be loved. All humans are fallible. I have to remind myself of this all the time. I keep wanting it from Parker or my kids or someone else. When you feel far from God, what do you do to be close again?

well im gonna try to get back into soccer. hopefully that will help. thank u sooooo much for ur suggestions!!! u helped a lot!

Mental, physical and spiritual are all connected. When one is down the others are effected. Im still trying to keep strong with God while my emotionas and hormones due to menstration go wild. I remember that counselling after a while seemed like a waste of time to me. It seemed like it kept dredging the past up and stopped me from healing. But I say KEEP GOING !

May 11, 2005

That is so sweet and thoughtful of your husband to put notes on your car while you’re working at Starbucks. I hope you can begin to work thru this stuff you’re dealing with. You are in my prayers. Hugs~

May 11, 2005

Maybe you are feeling a little run down by working two jobs, and don’t realise it? Stress shows up in funny ways. I hope you get feeling better*hug*

May 11, 2005

Angie and I figured that was V8. I definatley WON’T be drinking that. As for Bettie Page, I am going to get those DVD’s! They have them in my naughty catalog:) And it depends on my mood…guess you can say I’m a “switch” Bettie, lol

Ug. I’ll definitely pray 4 you. Yeah i don’t think my church would care, and i seriously doubt they thought anything of it but she thought they would. It confused me as well. So yeah, ug. Pray 4 me, i’ll pray 4 you! Anna

May 11, 2005

Maybe you are getting ready to deal with some extremely painful memories…some that you have possibly repressed. I get really frazzled before i get new memories from my past. Tell hopeful that i am adopting you as my mom! I mean it!…can i have my allowance now? *giggle* Love the mad cow

My bishop once told me that when I felt far from the Lord, it was time to start reading the scriptures again. And you know what? Whenever I feel far from the Lord I realize it has been days since I read them.

May 12, 2005

I wish I could help you, but I’ll pray

ahhhh decisions yayayayay for caring husbands! you may be down, but don’t give up hope, God has some plan going on for all of us. L