–pumpkin patch

 

 We took the girls up to Greenbluff today; it’s an area just outside of Spokane where a bunch of farms right next to each other sell produce and crafts and stuff. This time of year is really fun because you can go pick pumpkins and they have pony rides and hay rides. It’s a ton of fun. I’ll be back later this week I’m sure to write about the whole job ordeal, but for now, here’s some pictures.

Maddie will NOT smile for the camera lately. Also, she’s obsessed with this hat. I had her hair all curly and cute, but she absolutely insisted on wearing her hat. Ugh. What can you do?

At first, Maddie was much more interested in playing in the dirt than picking pumpkins.

 

This was a heavy wagon, on soft, uneven ground. I was amazed that Maddie was able to pull it around!

By the way, did I mention Kendall is 8 months old? I’m pretty much in denial.

 

Log in to write a note

🙂 They are such dolls. You grow gorgeous girlies momma. 🙂

October 17, 2009

I love the pictures! Your girls are so CUTE! I wish we had a pumpkin patch around here, I love this time of year.

October 17, 2009

beautiful! look at those eyes!

October 18, 2009

That last photo is WOW! And I’m in denial too. Ben is ten months old TOMORROW! I have to start planning his birthday party in a few weeks!!

October 18, 2009

They are so cute! I want hear about work too when you get a chance.

October 19, 2009

you are just the awesomest photographer ever. of course, you have great subjects to photograph. i really love that last picture. the daddy-daughter thing, plus maddie’s expression…awesome. i totally need to have a girl next so i can curl her hair. i love dressing brady up, but i dont’ think he’ll want his hair curled. 🙂

November 1, 2009

ryn: lol, I didn’t evem think about that from a phone!! Yes, I did it on purpose–I needed a change, and I feel like when people see huge long paragraphs, they skim. haha. not that it even really matters, but ya know..I’m weird like that I guess. 😛

November 1, 2009

ryn: he’s going to a five week driver’s school to get his Class A CDL license. After he graduates he’ll be placed with a trucking company and will start OTR transport.

November 3, 2009

what kind of camera do you have!? your pictures are so nice and soft. your girls are just freaking gorgeous, i love the pictures.