–(NJM2) Sickly

 

 My poor kiddos and I have been passing a cold back and forth for the past 3 weeks. Just when I feel like we’re over it, something happens and we all come down with it again. The woman that is watching my kids while I’m working has a daughter that is only a few weeks older than Kendall, and she had croup last weekend. So today when Kendall woke up with a bad cough, I freaked out. Luckily, the doctor says it’s just a cold, so we will survive. I’m just so ready for summer to be back so we can knock off this cold stuff. I’m not a fan. 

In other news, my sweet baby girl took her first steps this weekend! I can’t believe it! Maddie didn’t walk until almost 13 months, and here’s Kendall, not even 9 months old yet (will be on the 9th) and she’s taking her first steps! On a few different occasions, she would take a step, steady herself, and then take another step. She’s still a ways from full-blown walking, but I can tell it’s coming. She’s getting a lot more brave, which also (unfortunately) means she’s getting a few extra bumps and bruises.

Right now, her and Maddie are playing back in their bedroom, jabbering away like they’re having a real conversation.

Wait, just checked — they’re tearing all the clothes out of the dresser and throwing them all over their room. Neat.

I don’t think I mentioned this in my last entry, but on Saturday, I put Maddie down for a nap like normal. Usually, I put her in her room, read her a book, then close the door. She’ll play in there for a few minutes, then lays down and goes to bed. She has always been so easy to get to sleep. Yesterday, after closing her door, I listened for a few minutes while she played, then it got quiet so I assumed she fell asleep. About 10 minutes later, she was yelling at me that she needed to go poopy. I went to get her and take her to the bathroom, only to find that she had already pooped on her floor, and then proceeded to smear it into the carpet, all over her toys, on her arms and legs — everywhere!

I should have taken a picture, but I was gagging and trying to figure out how in the hell I was going to clean it up. It was SO disgusting. She’s never done anything like that and is always really good about using the toilet. I don’t know what possessed her to do that. YUCK!

Okay, I’ve survived 2 days. We’ll see if I can do the rest of the month. 🙂

**Also, wanted to add this:

I watched the Packers/Vikings game yesterday, and I have to say, I was appalled when Brett Favre took the field for the first time and the GB fans booed him. I get that he left, and that he’s playing for a rival team and everything. But seriously? After all the time he spent with GB and all the attention he brought to their team? Ugh. I have always been a Packers fan (solely because of Favre), and it just made me sick to hear Favre getting booed in Lambeau! Wow! Never thought I’d see the day.

Log in to write a note

oh, gross! lol. but yay for kendall’s first steps! my youngest nephew started walking around 9 months, completely skipping the crawling stage. heh.

November 3, 2009

OMG @ the poopy carpet! I would have died! Lol.

November 3, 2009

Evan pooped on the couch once and then fell in it and smeared it EVERYWHERE. I feel your pain.

November 6, 2009

I’ve definitely had that kind of poopy incident with my lil girl. Thankfully the poop wasn’t all over the floor, just dried-like and all over her- what a mess!I also watched the Packers/Vikings game with my boyfriend’s family. My boyfriend is a Packers fan & his mom is a Vikings fan (they lived in Milwaukee(sp?) for a while), so it was definitely an interesting game to watch at their house 😉