Where do I begin?

Have you ever thought about journaling as a way to work out your thoughts and feelings? If so, I ask one simple question: How do I get started? By starting I mean what method do I use; computers: I.e. word processing softwares like Microsoft Word or Wordpad or do I go old school: Pen and paper; do I use a notebook like Moleskine? The possibilities are endless.

Log in to write a note
May 12, 2020

By the look of it you’ve been writing for years.  You’ve got several entries from 2012.  You can hand write in notebooks or type write on the internet, or both.

May 12, 2020

@elcreature Thanks for the advice. If I was going to use a notebook do I use something as fancy as Moleskine? If i was going to type with Microsoft Word, what font size and line spacing do I use and do I backdate entries or start anew?

May 29, 2020

I journal both ways; by pen and paper and on my laptop. I have a couple of places online also. It depends on my mood. I am experimenting here to see how the community relates. I’d like something a bit deeper than Facebook. I have practiced rewriting for years, based on Natalie Goldbert’s Writing Down the Bones. Julia Cameron’s The Artists Way as well.

May 31, 2020

The best way to work out your thoughts and feelings is with a community of people that listen and understand you.  Look no further. You’re already in the right place.