Partner

To the people that ask.

No I’m not a lesbian.

No there’s nothing wrong with loving the same sex, the opposite sex, the humans that are trans gender, pansexual, asexual, bisexual, whatever sexual you are.

I am straight. Am I saying that with pride, no I’m defending that title.

I want a man.

I want a provider.

I want a hunter.

I want a soul seeker.

I want a travel enthusiast.

I want a partner.

I want a partner.

I.

Want.

A.

Partner.

I see my friends.

Happily living life.

Or so Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Snapchat seems to think.

I don’t want the same fight over again.

I don’t want the same fight for attention.

I don’t want the same fight for time.

I DON’T want the same fight for love.

I do not want a husband.

I want a best friend.

I want a companion.

I want someone who won’t judge for my wrong doings.

I want someone that will celebrate the scarf I knitted.

I want someone that will realize I work to provide, to live, not because I love it.

I want someone to understand I’m trying to become the person I love.

I want someone who will celebrate my victories.

I want to celebrate their victories.

I want a partner.

Log in to write a note

Right! nods

December 6, 2020

Awesome entry! I can’t wait to read more!  Welcome to OD.

December 7, 2020

The world is a shitty enough place as it is not to take Love in whatever form we find it.

Find something you love and hold on tight.  I should get a tattoo of that.

December 8, 2020