This Weekend’s Effort

  I don’t know if I have sage words to say, yet again. I am getting a little closer to whatever the end is. I’ve picked up and been productive with my personal life this week. I have trouble reconciling what I do in my personal with whatever it is that compels me. I still want to do what’s best, whatever that is. These clashing interests. Feel like an adolescent, not knowing what I am talking about. Wanna do this, wanna do that, wanna do what’s responsible, like in my so-called professional life. Actually expect some kind of solution from this. Could put together some sort of word-association gibberish and it wouldn’t be much different than this, except it would probably be more imaginative.

  I don’t know what I thought I might accomplish, didn’t want to continue the obsessive course of the week, didn’t want to do the household thing, didn’t want to take anything to seriously. I’m guessing that I wanted something of how the week was going to overlap in whatever it was that I did do today. I have no idea what it was because, I suspect like many people, especially with this technology, I’m spread too thin.  

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 18, 2012

I try to have some sage words and comments when I write at OD. Sometimes I succeed, others , not. But the main thing is to keep at it. I think OD is such an amazing place. Thanks for your note!

July 28, 2012

i never seem to accomplish the myriad of things on my written and internal (infernal) to do list.