Self prophesying dream?

I awoke in a cold sweat (as I often do,) but this time the mood that overcame me was completely unnerving. I was just beside myself… it left me in a state of panic and nausea like you would not believe.

I dreamed that I was due to start a new job, and when I went to get dressed for this very important day, nothing in my wardrobe fit me anymore. So I proceeded downstairs to where I keep a bin full of "fat clothes" that I hadn’t had to wear in over 25 years when I was at my all time heaviest weight. Well, horror of all horrors, nothing in that bin fit either! So in a suicidal fit of rage, I ran down to Wal*Mart and started physically destroying the entire women’s plus-size department. Of course security and the police were called and I was quickly restrained and carried off.

They took me to the hospital where my psychiatrist was already awaiting my arrival. He immediately ordered a four-point leather restraint plus a hefty injection of Haldol straight into my fat ass. I don’t like being restrained in real life, to put it mildly, and it has become apparent that I don’t appreciate it in my nightmares either.

When I came to, my doctor told me and my family that the only thing that will "work" in my case is for him to section me (keep me against my will) and force me to gain MORE weight. This has happened in real life, but never at a time where my weight was in a stable range. Being admitted to hospital for anything to do with my eating disorders is my worst fear EVER after having spent so much time in there. Last time I was in, I swore NEVER AGAIN.

So that’s my dream, or nightmare to put it more accurately. I know I’ll never have to endure hospitalization against my will for being "too fat", but the part that I may be self prophesying in this dream is where all my clothes are getting too small. And that is a prospect that I’m already in the process of realizing.

Over my dead body….. I have to halt the prospects of this NOW.


Log in to write a note