My crazy house

A drink cannot come early enough today. My house hold is always chaotic. Isn’t everybody’s? The dynamic of my house consists of myself and my husband my mother a 13 year old son and two 11 year old girls. One of the girls is autistic and the 13 year old is although they have different severities my 13 year old has a multitude of issues.

I home school all of them I don’t work so I am home every day with them which I enjoy however my son especially has a hard time with routine changes so this week with a birthday coming up, our trip and my mother leaving the week after he’s really struggling. He loves to push buttons because his energy feeds off ours.

I felt like I for the first time this week had a smooth evening with everyone especially with dinner because well the break down of everyone’s food shit in this house is crazy.

Texture of food is very common with autism every night I’m trying to come up with food that pleases everyone. One doesn’t eat cheese, pasta, anything chunky, only eats corn, I could list so many. One doesn’t eat sauce but will eat pasta but only with cheese will not eat pizza or red meat will eat any veggie. One will eat almost anything along with my husband that will eat anything as long as there’s few veggies, I could eat just a plain salad every day and my mother hates anything that comes out of a box or freezer or is cooked by me in general.

So I made French toast loved by all. But it was soon that it was just one melt down after another. Fighting screaming fits. My neighbors have been partying they crank up the music which vibrates the how and that drives my son crazy and although he constantly wears noise cancelling head phones he cannot take the vibrations. It’s been exhausting. The girls have just gone to bed my son is now calmer and I’m watching Netflix and having a few drinks.

im tired and ready for a few days of vacation.

Log in to write a note
February 27, 2018

Sounds like this would be exhausting!

February 28, 2018

@ashestoashes it can be lol but I will say they are all sweet and wonderful 10% of the time 😜

February 28, 2018

.

February 28, 2018

I watched my sister raise an autistic daughter. Just the one was constant challenge and exhaustion. I do hope your mother and husband help.

February 28, 2018

@bonnierose yes they are helpful but I’ve had grown professionals run away before haha sad thing it really happened 😭🤣