Rinse and Repeat

Science tells us that every 7 years our bodies completely replace the skin cells. Every 7 years we are reborn to the world in theory. It has been 10 years since my previous diary entry. I don’t even recognize the person that I was. Rereading my teenage diary I see common threads of pain, loneliness, yearning for acceptance, denial, and anger. I was the textbook example of what trauma can do to a person.

Hurt people hurt people.

It’s strange to read my inner thoughts and realize that my emotional depth was akin to a mud puddle. I am now 33 years old. I am a mother of two beautiful and most importantly good people. They are my two ginger wonders. Sadly my emotional trauma and inability to self care led to my marriage and subsequent divorce. I relocated up the east coast with a successful career.

I don’t know if I will continue this diary or simply abandon it completely.

Some things are better left alone.

Log in to write a note