My story? Pg 15

Hayden and I had another really good friend and his name is Cody. Cody grew up with a somewhat similar background as I did and we identified a lot with each other we both had step dads that were dick heads Cody would come over and hang out with Hayden and I pretty frequently and very soon we became all best friends. sometimes we’d stay the night at Hayden house and sometimes we’d stay the night at Cody’s house although Cody step-dad was a real dick. Cody was constantly being hurt by his step-dad and even sometimes when we were staying the night, it was hard for me to watch because I had went through the same thing. I was there for him whenever he needed me. After about the first year of staying at Hayden’s house Hayden’s step dad got my report card and it was pretty bad, I was failing in math and a couple other classes and he was very unimpressed he gave me the ultimatum that if I couldn’t get my grades up then I would have to find somewhere else to live and I tried very hard but I couldn’t get the subjects, I was too far behind in school and had been goofing off for way too long…one day in band class I told my band teacher that I would be quitting the band and moving back down state with my mom and step-dad my band teacher was pretty upset about it, he asked why I was leaving and I said because I don’t have anywhere else to go. He told me he had an extra room in his home and that I could come stay with him, his wife agreed to it and before you know it I was staying with my band teacher and his wife and their child. I didn’t have any sour feelings towards Hayden or his step-dad I understood completely and I still went to their house very frequently but I knew I wouldn’t be able to keep up with the grades and it was very hard for me to learn.  I was always pretty good in English I could always read well and I was pretty smart but for some reason Math and Science never clicked for me. So this effected my grades horribly. I got in touch with a guidance counselor to figure out my options. And it was not looking good. She told me about a summer program on an island that would give me credits while I work there. And I needed those credits, so I agreed to it, it was Probably the best decisions iv ever made. 

Log in to write a note