My story? Pg 21

School was interesting. Wake up at 6:00 be at the mess hall at 7:00 eat breakfast and meet at you homeroom at 8. Go to class till 12:00 eat lunch then be released at 12:40ish let the kids have a smoke break. (99% of the student population smoked) then start class at 1:00. Class lasted until probably 9:30. Then we’d go back to our cabins at less we were on clean up crew that day. (Clean up crew tidied up the rec center for the next day) there were different shifts for cleanup duty and kitchen duty. We had teams of five and each team would get a day for cleaning up after. They would get out at 10:00 and go to their cabins. I’m telling you right now, the days felt so long… by the time you got into your cabin you were ready for bed. Sometimes I’d even go straight to bed. Other times I’d monkey around with my other classmates. Our teacher was named Al. He reminded me of either Burt or Ernie from the sesame street. Really nice guy. Never got mad and always had a funny comeback. He was the sole purpose I learned how to do math. The guy is a fucking wizard.

Log in to write a note