My story? Pg 20

Fall came fast after that. We met at the boat docks and I found Steve first Steve was a great guy and we really bonded over the summer, I looked at him like a father, I know it was stupid but he was  kind and he taught me how to cope with my anger. How to change my self into someone I’m proud of and he gave treated me like I was important. I already knew the drill so I chatted with him and waited for the ferry to leave. We boarded the ferry, this time it was a different ferry, much bigger. More seats heated rooms and a top deck to sight see. I had already seen the 2 hour ride plenty of times so I grabbed a seat a took a nap. When we arrived at the island I was so damn exited. We packed all the other classmates luggage and we got loaded up. I had about thirty classmates. About 5 girls and 25 guys. When we got to the campus things were different. There were searches done, for drugs or knives. None of that was allowed. No phones,knives,drugs,ect. Just clothes a grocery bag of luxury food and necessities like shampoo and toothpaste. After we were searched we all sat down in the rec center. Steve who was the principle explained they would be searching luggage for drugs and stuff like that. so they called each kid into a separate room with their luggage and searched it. The girls luggage had a girl teacher look through them  and the guys had a guy teacher. After the searches were done. The students got picked by seniority. Returning students went first. From who had been here the longest to the shortest. I was somewhere in the middle and was lucky enough to get the bed I wanted in the back corner of the cabin, a wall behind and beside me. It was nice and closed up. I liked having a eye on the whole cabin, didn’t like people being behind and around me. This way I had full view. I un packed and met my bunk mate. Then we all met back up at the rec center. All the kids introduced themselves and something they liked, then some uncomfortable ice breaker exercises then back to cabins for bed.

 

Log in to write a note