A christmas to remember

Hey everybody! My christmas was good, the caroling and chili party the saturday before christmas was awesome! My niece Ava was the hit of the party and my brother in law, Phil wore this light up suit (he only put on the jacket, though) that we got at Sam’s Club.  However, come christmas morning Phil was not in attendance because he got struck down with the stomach flu that Ava had.  So my sister Steph and Ava came instead.  She loved her mini cell phone and chewed on that practically all night long.  She also got a be bop aerobics style toy which she kind of liked, and some lottery tickets that “santa” gave her.  As far as gifts go, I got myself a pretty nice one the other day: a $29.95 amazon echo dot.  (It was on sale at the grocery store for like half price) I was going to set it up yesterday night, but I found it to be near impossible.  I looked at several web pages until I realized that it needed to be closer to the router.  I like it when she reads audiobooks and podcasts to me.  Especially “Buffering the Vampire Slayer” a buffy podcast, and one of my favorite podcasts of all time.  Also, has anyone else gone on HQ trivia lately? I didn’t do it yesterday because I played the afternoon game so I figured I was good as far as missing the evening game, but even though I’m only on level 6, I can’t help but think how awesome it would be if I won the new car and the $50,000 even though I don’t drive. Yesterday I was even wondering if they just deliver some random car, or if we get to pick it out or something.  Either way, I would totally like the help.  And not from echo either! (Although, I might take that back come tonight’s game. We’ll see!) I gave up on swagbucks today after earning 13 SBs (I was supposed to be earning like 102 for the bonus. Eventually I had to accept that I had a smidgen of a life.)

Have a merry christmas and a happy new year!

Love,

Melinda

Log in to write a note