2019 goals

Ever since I can remember, my goal has been to lose at least 10 lbs. Last year, pretty much every blood test I had has stated that my cholesterol is a few points too high.  So now I do jazzercise twice a week, and do those television glee workouts because they include 5 lb weights.  (Despite the fact that I do 8 lbs at jazzercise) My neurologist in town has even been saying that I need to keep my weight down.  I am also continuing to do the ipod diet journal because once I actually see how much calories and stuff ONE item of food has it’s just like “wow” But the one thing I can’t give up, despite it all is:sodastream soda.  I remember in college I tried it for a month and lost 5 lbs or so, but at the end of the month I totally binged on like, coca cola.  (20 oz. at that! Trust me I’m not proud.) So I have maximum two glasses and I’m usually good.  But here’s the rub:even though I do the at home tv workouts, I swear my mom thinks I only exercise twice a week.  I think it’s because she pays $100/month for jazzercise and she’s in denial.  Speaking of doctor’s my eye RX has changed so much according to my eye doctor that I might have diabetes. The worst part is that it runs in my family. )=  Sorry this is such a bummer, but the good news is that I’ll be in the know tomorrow at around one.  That’s my one thousand mile checkup, so I guess I’ll be finding out a lot of things.  Fingers crossed everyone!

Love,

Melinda

Log in to write a note