Comfort

When I am looking for comfort, I usually just read one of my kindle books or go to the library. Sometimes, I go to the new chrissy teigen cookbook for comfort food even.  But mostly, I just use my eat this, not that book to figure out how to lose weight.  It’s really become a necessity, and it’s interesting to see what foods I can eat to avoid bloat, and get my metabolism started, so I don’t feel deprived.  If I’m ever feeling sad and/or lonely, I put in the “Pitch Perfect” sing along edition on DVD, and just belt it out.  THAT usually keeps me upbeat enough to get through the day.  If it’s early in the morning I might do the pre requisite glee workout.  You get to watch a cool show, AND get a workout in.  I think it’s supposed to be set up like a drinking game, but I don’t use it for that.  I just use it for a workout.  But now I use the alexa 7 minute workout, and that usually settles me down enough.  Walking my dog, Oscar and listening to itunes also works.  Comedy albums on pandora and/or spotify also makes me happy. There’s also my soduku addiction! Hmmmmmm……and I guess writing here helps!

 

Love,

Melinda

Log in to write a note