my alexa, myself

I have been listening to my alexa read me “The Iron Butterfly” lately.  Also, on the recommendation of the book search engine http://www.whichbook.net I got the book “The Chimes” at the library.  (Along with a few CDs yesterday, and my new workout tool, the final season of glee.)  According to the front cover, it’s supposed to be a dystopian novel.  I am also thrilled because a couple of books on my goodreads app are at the library in ebook form!  (I can’t believe this! And yet despite all this I can’t spend the $20 my grandma got me for christmas….that’s orignally why I went to the whichbook website.)  I have a doctor’s appt. tomorrow, so I guess I’ll have to power charge my kindle for that! I am only 38% into the iron butterfly.  And it’s a series book! LOL.  Let me know if you’ve read it guys!

Love,

Melinda

p.s. has anyone seen the netflix movie dumplin? I loved jennifer aniston in it, and I thought they stayed true to the book. Any thoughts????

Log in to write a note